Bump in the Road

Well I was planning to get some quilting done over Labor Day Weekend. Unfortunately, I receive some bad news the week before. I had gone for a Colonoscopy and they found a blockage and was suspicious. They sent the results of the biopsy to a Surgeon,and sent me to the Surgeon. Dr. Sugrue informed me that it was Cancer. He scheduled me for surgery on Friday, September 22.

I as informed that the surgery took a little longer than planned, because it was a little higher up in the Colon, so they had to reposition the Robotic’s that they were using. They took the 5 centimeters plus few on either side and some Lymph-Nodes for testing.

I got a call last week from the surgeon that the Lymph-Nodes were Cancer free. It is his opinion that I do not need Chemo, but he was going to send me to Oncology to get their opinion.

I was back, working from home Friday, September 29th, I got to come back to the office Tuesday, October 10th. I am so glad to be back and see how much I was missed.

I had planned to fly to Las Vegas with David for his conference, but now I am just going to stay home and hopefully get to work on some quilting.

Leave a comment

The New Doc Brown's Lab

My home for crafting, making, building, cooking, and baking…and everything in between

Families of Breathitt County Kentucky

Once known as "Bloody Breathitt County"

mrsshoppers

Living life, loving life... <3

Katherines Corner

A blog by Reverend Katherine. Inspiration and creativity for you and your home

Manic Mama of 3

Making Life Just A Little Less Hectic Together

All Day Disney

Thoughts from my Disney World Obsessed Life- All Disney, All the Time

Mouze Kateerz

Living, Planning and Photographing Disney Dream

Garden2day

From Infinity to Insanity ... or ... From Insanity to Infinity

Mindfield Online Internet Panels

A gathering place for MindField's valued contributors!

Virtual Quilter

A Daily Quilt Design, Virtually