School Status Update

I still did not get to quilting after classes let out in May.  I took Algebra 1830 in June and made a C in the class.  Monday, July 6th, I started taking Human Geography, that day after class I stopped by the office of my Math teacher from June to see my final exam.  I missed him by 5 minutes, as I went to leave the building, I stepped out and went to walk down the concrete steps and my ankle twisted and I fell down about 4 or 5 steps.  I sat there crying for about 5 minutes because of the pain before I tried to get up and hobble down the remain 10 or so steps and over to the car.  I did the usual ice packs and such when I got home, but when I still could hardly walk the next day, after I went to class I went to the Doc in the Box because they had an x-ray machine and cost the same as going to my regular doctor instead of 4 times that to go to the ER for x-rays.  I ended up with no broken bones, but I did have a high ankle sprain.  They put me in a high boot for about 6 weeks.  I finally got the okay to wear an ankle brace.  I have been told to wear the ankle brace through November unless I am going to be on uneven ground, and then I am supposed to wear my boot, just to make sure I don’t re-injury my ankle or do more damage.  I finished Human Geography and made a B in the class.

Leave a Reply

Families of Breathitt County Kentucky

Once known as "Bloody Breathitt County"

mrsshoppers

Living life, loving life... <3

Doc Brown's Experiments

Wood, Metal and Drinks

Katherines Corner

popular over 50 blogger, diy, giveaways, recipes, blogging tips, family, ageing, faith,life stories,encouragement, home decor shop,jewelry shop, a blog for women of every age

Manic Mama of 3

Making Life Just A Little Less Hectic Together

Mouse Slap

The one-stop place for Disney News directly from the Internet. If it's posted we caught it!!

All Day Disney

Thoughts from my Disney World Obsessed Life- All Disney, All the Time

Dreaming Of....

Writing. Dreaming. Wishing.

Mouze Kateerz

Living, Planning and Photographing Disney Dream

The Quilting Cottage

Custom Quilts & Long-Arm Machine Quilting

Garden2day

From Infinity to Insanity ... or ... From Insanity to Infinity

Mindfield Online Internet Panels

A gathering place for MindField's valued contributors!

Virtual Quilter

A Daily Quilt Design, Virtually

