Xander and wanting more quilts, Rambling

Xander has now seen the finished Red & White Hunter Star quilt.  It came out beautiful.  I washed it to make sure it did not bleed making the white a pink.  Don’t think the male it is intended for would appreciate a Red & Pink quilt.

Xander has now asked me to make it in Scarlet & Gray with Black back & binding (my Ohio State fan).   He has already stated that if anyone does not like the quilts he helped pick out, David cut and ironed, and I put together, than he claims them.  He currently has 2 at the quilters.  I am currently working on his Halloween quilt.  He still has about 8 in line to be made, not including the Hunter Star he just asked for or the Around the Block Sunbonnet Sam he asked for after seeing the one I just finished for David.

He has asked me for a cedar cabinet and chest to hold all the quilts he is asking me to make for him.  I am already in need of quilt racks.  If I had the room, I would love to have a couple cedar cabinet to store all my quilts in one upstairs and one downstairs, when they are not in use.  Of course, what I really need is to come into some money so I can afford to support my quilting/baking habit and all the wants I have in relation to them.

Once again, people find out that I make quilts and they ask me to make them one.  They can’t believe how much it costs, I tell them that if they went to Amish Country, I have seen just a queen size top not quilted, just ready to be quilted, going for $800 or more, king size go for more than $1,000 and if you want it quilted and finished it pushes $1,500 to $3,000.  Without taking into account my time, just the materials used and paying someone to machine quilt it for me, I would have to charge at least $800 or more for a queen, all depending on the pattern and material used.  They tend to quit asking after that.

Leave a Reply

Families of Breathitt County Kentucky

Once known as "Bloody Breathitt County"

mrsshoppers

Living life, loving life... <3

Doc Brown's Experiments

Wood, Metal and Drinks

Katherines Corner

popular over 50 blogger, diy, giveaways, recipes, blogging tips, family, ageing, faith,life stories,encouragement, home decor shop,jewelry shop, a blog for women of every age

Manic Mama of 3

Making Life Just A Little Less Hectic Together

Mouse Slap

The one-stop place for Disney News directly from the Internet. If it's posted we caught it!!

All Day Disney

Thoughts from my Disney World Obsessed Life- All Disney, All the Time

Dreaming Of....

Writing. Dreaming. Wishing.

Mouze Kateerz

Living, Planning and Photographing Disney Dream

The Quilting Cottage

Custom Quilts & Long-Arm Machine Quilting

Garden2day

From Infinity to Insanity ... or ... From Insanity to Infinity

Mindfield Online Internet Panels

A gathering place for MindField's valued contributors!

Virtual Quilter

A Daily Quilt Design, Virtually

